This Week’s Thoughts

#5 "Can you run faster than 1200 feet per second?

Because that’s the speed of the bullet that’ll be chasing you."

via Reaganite Republican: Down South, them State Troopers Have a Way with Words….

They’re all pretty funny, but wait ‘til you get to #10!  Serious, laugh out loud funny.  Open-mouthed smile

Okay, I have another very simple WP Theme that I’m releasing into the wild.

via New Free WordPress Theme: “The Leo”.

My friend Bryce has made a WordPress theme.  For those of you who have your own domain and use WP, check it out, see what you think.  Smile
Milky Way Video Wows Web This is a stunning video, and the musical score that accompanies it is lovely.  A genuine keeper. 

Let’s just admit it: Americans chow down on a lot of chicken—82.2 pounds per person in 2010 alone! So here are 10 things you should know about our favorite fowl, safety tips included.

For the best possible bird, DON’T:

#1. Wash the Chicken

This may come as a shock to all of you who automatically rinse your poultry just before cooking. It certainly was for me. So what’s the big deal?

via Don’t Wash Your Chicken Before You Cook It and 9 Other Surprising Tips – Food on Shine.

Okay, I admit I knew most of these “tips” but this 1st one was news to me!  Don’t wash the chicken first? 
Read them all, see what you think. 
I’ll probably always wash the chicken though. 

Well, I may not have a Kindle.  And I don’t know when I’ll get one.  But in the meantime, I do have a little Kindle App on my phone.  Yes, the tiny screen is a pain, but it beats having to run to the library!  Saves on gas too – there’s another boon about eReaders.  Winking smile

Have an awesome day!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Thinking out loud | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. Wow, that nature video is powerful.

    Isn’t it amazing? It was over way too quickly! 🙂

    Like

  2. The chicken fact and the jokes reminded me of a conversation I had a few months ago with a young man who lives in Indiana. I was telling him how in Texas you can buy Texas-shaped corn chips, Texas-shaped pasta, Texas-shaped cookies, and well, just about anything they can find to make Texas-shaped. And he thinks about this and he says, “Well, we don’t have any Indiana shaped pasta or any of that other stuff, but we do have Indiana- shaped chicken and they sell it all over the world at McDonald’s.”

    LOL You know, now that I think about it, I guess IN sort of is shaped like a chicken nugget. 🙂 Quick young man!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

