Daily Archives: May 17, 2011

Tasty Tuesday Travels

Mississippi is home to a few things, food wise.  I did a little research and found that there’s a big shrimp industry there.  Check out the size of those things! 

image

*

*

Sweet potatoes are also big in MS.  And you just can’t have a traditional Thanksgiving without sweet potato pie.  Smile

image

*

*

Unless you’re having sweet potato crunch, which looks a bit bigger and has pecans on top.  Hence the crunch.  Smile

image

*

*

Speaking of pecans, they’re huge in MS!  I don’t necessarily mean size wise, but crop size.  They’re abundant in the south.  These are Cajun spiced pecans. 

image

*

*

And pecan pie, naturally.  Smile

image

*

*

If I thought I had a crave on for Pralines ‘n’ Cream ice cream before, it’s madness now!  Check out these sweet, delicious pralines!  The recipe looks easy too.  Just click the pic!

image

*

*

Of course, you can’t have Mississippi with Mississippi Mud Pie!  That looks so dreamy! 

image

*

*

I’ve never been to Mississippi.  Have you?  I think when I get there I’m going to eat my way through the state!  I love pecans, so I’ll be right at home.  Open-mouthed smile

*

*

As always, click the pics for recipes and/or more information, and have a great and tasty day!  Smile

Categories: Travels | Tags: , | 7 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

