This Week’s Thoughts

funny pictures of cats with captionsThat’s how you know it’s a true friendship, because you don’t care that your shoulder’s fallen asleep.  Smile  And after nearly 4 decades of friendship, I think our respective shoulders probably fell asleep years ago!  I had an awesome visit with my friend.  And was truly blessed by his other friends that he’s been staying with.  Wonderful, gracious folks who felt like old friends the minute they walked in the door, even though I’d never met them before.  The way this whole visit worked out, well, I can only tell you that there are no accidents, Grasshopper.  Smile  It was so amazing the way it all unfolded.  Seriously. Awesome. 

*****

She must have been drunk.  Honestly.  Who tries walking into the wrong apartment at 2 am?  This was way more bizarre than when the lost pizza guy tried to walk into our apartment a few years ago.   I probably should have called the cops, but when someone started trying to open my door, kept trying to turn the door knob, kept trying to force it open, well, I ran to wake up my husband.  I guess I trust him to protect me more than the police. 

*****

My plan for the day is to get caught up on blogs!  And housework. But mostly blogs. Smile  Look out Google Reader, here I come! 

*****

We are making progress on the edits!  Well, slow progress, but progress nonetheless!  I still think we’ll make the deadline, and if we don’t, I still think we’ll only miss it by a few days. 

So, those are some of my thoughts.  What are some of yours?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Thinking out loud | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. Kristin Brænne

    Be a ★

    Thank you Kristin. Same to you! 🙂
    ~Ness

    Like

  2. I will always protect you to my last breath. It’s fine you woke me. I was a little dazed last night, but it’s okay. I’m glad you can come to me.

    You will always be my Knyt in shining armor. 🙂

    Like

  3. Onyx

    Hmmm… catching up on blogs tonight, and I think I need to stop reading them backwards… who tried breaking in? That sounds scary! I’d of grabbed a bat! (we own 9, 6 for the field, and 3 for around the house)

    I think Darc has a little more about it on one of his recent posts. It was a pretty freaky thing!

    Happy to hear your visit went so well 🙂 It’s always fun to catch up with old friends, especially the ones who you can pick up like the distance and time doesn’t matter.

    We had a blast! I love that we can pick up like that too – it sure helps when you live so far apart for so long! Somehow, across the years and the miles, we’ve managed. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

