Merrymaking

The kids have sandals for summer, yay!  I came aboutthisclose to finding a kick-ass pair of shoes but it seems my feet didn’t want to cooperate.  One size was slightly too big for my right foot, but fit my left foot just fine.  The other size fit my right foot great, but was a tad small for my left foot.  Never in my life has my left foot been the one slightly bigger.  So I had to put the rockin’ peep-toe high heeled clogs back on the shelf.  *sigh*

I thought it might be fun to update the bathroom.  It hasn’t been done in many a year and I’m getting a bit tired of looking at the same shower curtain, rugs, and towels.  I guess I’m a diva or something because I couldn’t find a doggone thing I liked.  I couldn’t tell if it was 1968 or 1972, but all the designs and colors seemed to come from some abandoned Laugh-In set.  I didn’t like garish orange, harvest gold, or avocado green back then either.  So no score on that one either.  Maybe next year the styles and colors will be better.  Or maybe I can do something with all that fabric my friend gave me.  *thinkingcraftythoughts*

As far as the current book project goes, we’re making progress.  Well, Darc is.  I think of myself as an editor and executive assistant extraordinaire.  Winking smile 

In other news, if you’ve seen my husband’s blog today, then you know I’m celebrating 29 again.  It’s a good age, I should know, I’ve been using it for a while now.  Open-mouthed smile  I’ll likely keep it for at least a few more years.

image 

Well kitteh, you may want a cheezburger for your birthday.  I, however, want ice creamOpen-mouthed smile

And how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Day to Day Life, Weekend | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Merrymaking

  1. Happy birthday! (I think this is the fourth time I’ve said this today, but I want to cover my bases. :))

    Covered bases are a good thing. 🙂 Thanks Sherri! *hug*

    Like

  2. HAppy Birthday!

    Hey thanks Bryce! 😀

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday! Too bad about the shoes; they would have made a good gift to yourself!

    Thank you sparkly Spark! *hug*

    I was thinking that too. Oh well. *sigh*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

