Many happys

funny dog pictures - I haz many happys.

The waitress didn’t know it was my birthday, but she gave me an awesome gift anyway.  When she placed the check down on the table, she leaned over close to me and said, “Your kids sure are sweet!”

Yeah, you probably saw my proud mama grin all the way to there.  Open-mouthed smile

Darc surprised me by taking the day off from work, too.  He didn’t tell me, of course.  Then, he “had some errands to run” which meant he surprised me by bringing me back some ice cream.  My favorite flavors too!  It must be love when a man brings ice cream to his lady.  Open-mouthed smile 

It was a really nice day.  And I still haven’t picked out my gift either!  I just have no idea what I want. 

On a side note, did you know there will be a total eclipse of the moon tomorrow night?  But, only those in parts of Africa and the ME will be able to see it.  Bummer for me!  I found that out because I was taking pictures of the moon earlier and wondered if it was a full moon – can’t recall the last time there was one on my birthday.  Just looked it up – 1984 and 1995.  I should have remembered those.  Well, for sure I will the next one in 2014!  I don’t know why I notice things like that. 

Anyway, my day was great and I hope yours was too.  Smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Did you know my husband’s books are on sale for the month of June?  Get ‘em while they’re hot!  Smile

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Personal, Thankfulness | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Many happys

  1. Happy belated birthday, DF!!

    Glad you enjoyed your day!

    MR

    Thanks MR! It was one of the nicest birthdays I’ve had in a long time. 🙂

    Like

  2. Glad your 29th birthday was a good one. 😉

    Oh it was great! LOL Thanks hon. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

