This Week’s Thoughts

12 Most Beautiful Lakes in the World

via 12 Most Beautiful Lakes in the World.

image

How’s that for a tease?  Isn’t it stunning?
 
I’ve been to one of the lakes on the list, and if I ever get bitten by the travel bug, I know where I want to go.  I love beautiful places and these are some of the loveliest. 

U.S. Neighborhoods with the Biggest Houses

via U.S. Neighborhoods with the Biggest Houses.

image

Guess where I live?!  Yeah, it isn’t in any of these neighborhoods!  LOL

I kind of like this house but it’s not in the #1 neighborhood.  And the #1 neighborhood isn’t where you think it is, I bet!

Lakefront Mansion Price Cut by $25 Million

via Lakefront Mansion Price Cut by $25 Million.

image

So, if you found any spare change in the couch cushions, maybe you could spring for this beauty now that it’s been marked down. 

Goodness.  If 25M is what was cut, can you imagine what the original asking price was?  Sheesh! 

The Most Dangerous Cities in America

via The Most Dangerous Cities in America.

image

You might not recognize that city pictured but I bet my husband does.  He and I have both been through there at one time or another.  (but not together) Briefly.  With reason.  It’s not in IL either.

No, Chicago isn’t on this list, but another IL city is!

World’s Best Ruins

via World’s Best Ruins.

image

Ruins often have a beauty of their own and Petra is one that captures my imagination for some reason.  There are lots of other places on the list, including one in America!  I just might get to that one some day. 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Current Events, Just for Fun | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. 25 Million off? Well I’m all ready to move in. It’s going to be a heck of a commute though!

    Just think of all the money you’ll save! It would take a long time to make up that 25M in commute expenses. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

