Quiet?

funny pictures - mah inside voice!It’s been a few years since I did this post –

FOR SALE!   

It strikes me as a little funny that not a whole lot has changed since I wrote it.  I think the volume control knob that came with my kids arrived broken.  I thought, when the MiniNess got a little older, that she’d be the quiet little princess.  But no.  Anything the KnytLite does, she has to try to do better.  She’s a competitive sort, that girl!  She loves making sound effects too.  That one threw me for a loop!  A girl?  Making shooting noises and car noises?  Just goes to show that you can never, ever, peg your kids.  Smile

It’s still fairly loud here.  But now, they’ve learned to roll their eyes behind my back while saying, “We know, we know!  ‘Be quiet!’”

I am oft reminded of Bill Cosby’s routine – “Parents aren’t interested in justice – they want QUIET!” 

From the kid’s point of view, I guess it’s, “What’s life without some sound effects?” 

Still, Darc and I had to laugh the other day when our son complained of the birds in the tree by our place being too loud.  “That’s a bit pot and kettle, eh, son?”

At this point, I’d probably be totally freaked out if things were quiet around here.

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

My husband’s books are on sale for the month of June!  Grab your copy!

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Quiet?

  1. My friends have a four-year-old and his mom was just complaining to me recently that he yells everything all the time. She’s a very patient parent, but her patience is tried to the limit somtimes.

    Ah, thanks for sharing that. 🙂 It’s nice to feel I’m not alone! 🙂

    Like

  2. I bought my son noisy toys so I’d know where he was. When things got quiet, I had to investigate.

    Yeah, that quiet thing with kids can get a little tense too, lol. Especially with 2, we know something’s up when there’s no sounds at all. 🙂

    Like

  3. New caption for that picture:

    “Hey, check my breath for me, man…HHHHHHHHH”

    LOL “Can you tell I forgot to brush my teeth today?”

    Like

  4. And is it just me, or is the human in that picture the reincarnation of Curly from The Three Stooges?!

    ROFL I was thinking that too! He just has a bit more hair, that’s all. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

