Daily Archives: June 29, 2011

Whensday

funny pictures of cats with captions

In the early moments of when Darc and I were dating, we spent a lot of time IMing each other, trying to get to know one another.  We tried not to waste too much time on that “putting your best foot forward” thing and instead wanted to get down to the bare knuckles of each other’s self.  Neither of us wanted to spend unnecessary time on what we thought was “fluffy” stuff, like what’s your favorite color.  Who cares?  Much more important is, “Have you ever done time?” 

As some of you know, Darc has an off-beat and irrepressible sense of humor.  I swear, I’ve laughed more in the years I’ve known him than I did in the whole life I had before I met him.  So when we were getting to know each other and I asked him if he had anything hidden in his past I should know about, he popped off with,

“I killed someone once […]

[…]

[…]

Then there’s my other, darker side.”

Since we were online, it took me a full beat to realize he was joking.  And then I laughed and laughed until I had tears.  Darker side!  After homicide!  Ohmygosh, that’s rich! 

When I was a very little girl, I had a “dream guy” list, and #1 on it was, “He makes me laugh.”  Now I have that, in spades.   :lol:

What Darc never knew was that he really had me at .jpg.  The laughter was bonus points.  Open-mouthed smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Categories: Memories, My Beloved, Personal, Whensday | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

