Daily Archives: June 30, 2011

A Blimp!

image

You can barely see it in this picture, but the kids were thrilled to see a blimp go by.     :)

Categories: Current Events, Family Life | Tags: | 2 Comments

Silly Thoughts

The windows are open and I can smell the rain in the air.  I don’t see rain on the little weather map thing I have, but perhaps tomorrow sometime.

I don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing that I can chop 6 inches off my hair and no one notices.

I wish my town would have fireworks again.  I miss them.

So far this summer, the weather has been pretty nice.  I can’t recall the last time it was this nice.  Watch, it’ll be blazing hot this weekend now that I’ve said this.

Typing sure is easier with short nails!  But I hate having my nails short.

I can’t believe this is the last day of June!  The year is half over!  When did that happen?

My son has already decided on his Halloween costume.  Mario, of course.  Spidey is officially passé at our place. 

I’m feeling crafty lately.  I wish I knew what to make. 

What are some of your thoughts?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Last day to get my husband’s books on sale!  Hurry! 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

 

Categories: Thinking out loud | Tags: , | 10 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,941 other followers

