This Week’s Thoughts

Jaws: Behind-the-Scenes Photos from the Hectic Shoot

via Jaws: Behind-the-Scenes Photos from the Hectic Shoot.

image

This was kind of fun.  Jaws is one of my husband’s and my son’s favorite movies, so it was cool to come across some shots from behind the scenes of the original production.

Stop At 1:10

via Stop At 1:10.

This is so funny!  It’s a commercial, and a very creative one at that!  Betcha can’t guess what it’s for! 

Throwback Cars

via Throwback Cars.

image

It’s the throwback era, I think.  Jerseys, Pepsi, and now cars.  Of course, the Camaro is my favorite, but there are a few others you might like.  Click the link to see more!

Presenting the Mother of All BBQ Grills . . .

via Presenting the Mother of All BBQ Grills . . ..

image

This is awesome!  Click the link to see more pictures of the “mother of all BBQ grills”! 
So that’s what’s on my mind – fun stuff I’ve found across the web.  Smile
All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Current Events, Thinking out loud | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. I LOVE the new throwback cars. The Challenger is pretty darn cool, too. But have you noticed, they’re also remaking old 70s tv shows, i.e. Hawaii 5-0 and Charlie’s Angels.

    Aren’t some of them really cherry? 🙂

    Old TV shows? Oh no, no I hadn’t heard. Some things just shouldn’t be exhumed.

    Like

  2. I’ve never actually sat through the entire Jaws film. It’s not for me. I’ve tried, time and time again, but I get so bored, and fidgety.

    I’ve learned – after seeing it for the 1st time just a couple years ago – that it’s the kind of movie you really have to be in the mood for.

    The commercial was funny lol, and definitely unexpected!

    I’m glad you watched it! It cracked me up too. 🙂

    As for the Camaro, I am a fan, but I have a problem seeing the newer models that are yellow with black stripes, simply because it was in the movie Transformers as Bumblebee, and they have a limited, special Transformers edition, which I have seen in person. It’s pretty hot. Camaro’s in other colours, totally cool though. The newer style Dodge Challengers – now that’s my cup of tea. There is just something seriously sexy about it.

    I think the new Challenger looks more like the old Camaro than the new Camaro does. It really is a seriously sexy car. 🙂 Of course, I still dream about having a ’67 Camaro. *sigh*

    Like

    • If I could have any car… it would be this old Jag, which is in my hometown. I don’t know what year it was, or even what model, just that my Mom said it had been there years and years before I was born. I remember seeing it sitting in an old lot when I moved to Nova Scotia when I was 5. The bus drove by it every day and I would stare at it and dream of someday having it. It was in serious need of an overhaul, because it had been in a fire, but I loved it. I thought maybe someday when I grew up I could save enough money to go and convince the man to sell it to me and I could restore it (I had high hopes at 5) and have this beautiful old Jag as my own. I remember the first time I was able to touch it. My Dad was at the building supply store, and told me to run to the grocery store to pick up something before we went home, and it was quickest to cut through the lot. I stopped and oogled as long as I could before I thought Dad would be mad I was taking too long. I watched this car for years, then when I moved away, and met Matt, I took him to see my hometown and I took him to see the old Jag and told him someday if I ever had the money, I would find the man who owned it and proposition him to purchase it. A couple years ago, someone bought the building, and the lot, and now the Jag is gone. I don’t know where it went, but it breaks my heart when I go home now and drive by and see it’s no longer there.

      Sweetie, that is one of the saddest stories I’ve heard! I wanted to cry as I read it! And I don’t even particularly like Jags!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

