Funnies

 

The Talking Frog

There was a guy who was 85 years old and he loved to fish.

The old man was sitting in his boat one day when he heard a voice say, “Pick me up.”

He looked around and couldn’t see anyone. He thought he was dreaming … when again he heard the voice say, “Pick me up.”

The old gent looked in the water and there, floating on top, was a frog. The man said, “Are you talking to me?”

The frog said, “Yes, I’m talking to you. Pick me up, then kiss me and I’ll turn into the most beautiful woman you have ever seen. I’ll make sure all your friends are filled with envy because I will become your bride, your wife, forever.”

The man looked at the frog for a short time, reached over, picked it up carefully, and placed it in his front breast pocket.

The frog said, “What, are you nuts?? Didn’t you hear what I said? I said kiss me and I will be your beautiful wife.”

He opened his pocket, looked at the frog and said, “Nah. At my age I’d rather have a talking frog.

*****

Have a fantastic weekend and don’t forget to smile!  Open-mouthed smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Funny, Just for Fun, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Funnies

  1. Generally, frogs only talk after you kiss them.

    Not at all! People wouldn’t kiss them if the frogs didn’t say they’d turn into a handsome prince or beautiful princess. That’s how we know to kiss them, because they said so. 🙂

    Like

  2. Somehow this sounds like my disillusion haikus . . . it’s IRONIC . . . hardy har har 🙂

    Now that you mention it, it kind of does! LOL

    Like

  3. Depends on how good a cook she would be. If she was going to serve live flies for dinner, I agree that having a talking frog is better.

    Yeah, flies would be bad. I hadn’t considered that angle before! LOL

    Like

  4. Men usually, finally decide to get married because they want some rest. They are invariably disappointed.

    My husband’s not! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

