Socializing

Infographic: Google+ vs. Facebook | News & Opinion | PCMag.com.

Soooo, Google+ is a social network?  That’s what that little +1 graphic thingy is about?  Interesting.  The linked article above has a nice graphic showing the differences between Google+ and Facebook. 

I guess this means the marriage between Google and Facebook is off? 

I have come to realize that I don’t want to get in on the ground floor of anything anymore.  I can’t even decide if I want to upgrade my beloved Firefox to the new V5.  Version 4 was really buggy and hinky so I didn’t assimilate, and now 5 is out and I’m thinking I just got 3.6 how I like it, I don’t want to go through the hassle of relearning everything.  Yet.  I’ll wait to make sure the bugs are worked out.  Heh, by that time V6 will probably be out!  I love technology but man, sometimes companies seem in such a rush to get things out that they don’t make sure everything works properly first.  Frankly, I don’t want to be an unpaid beta tester just because some place is in a rush.  One tech giant comes to mind – who shall remain nameless – seems to do this on a rather frequent basis.  It’s annoying, but I think they might have learned a very valuable lesson last time they did that.  The backlash was almost fun to watch.  Smile  And in the end, we got a better product for it.  That’s what the free market is all about.  Score!

Have you seen the new Google search thing? 

What do you love?

It’s pretty cool – brings up search results in a magazine format.  Click it and see!  Type in something you love!   

Will you be joining Google+?  Have you already?  Thoughts?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Current Events | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Socializing

  1. Google is becoming the Matrix. Just you watch. Or maybe you’re already in it.

    I might already be in it. Do I take the red pill or the blue one? Ack!

  2. I’m on Google+, and so far it’s very quiet. I think I have 12 friends. Would you like an invitation? It hasn’t seemed buggy at all for me, but I haven’t tested every feature.

    Sure I’ll check it out! You know me, lol. :) Then I can bug you over there too! ;) Thanks hon. :)

  3. Someone sent me an invite, and I promptly deleted it. I like FB, I don’t want to have to switch to something else.

    You are a loyalist. :) It’s one of the sweetest things about you. :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

