Grumpy

It’s always risky, waking up Grumpy, but a mom’s gotta do what a mom’s gotta do.

So I woke her up.

We did our Pledge and prayer for school and afterward I leaned down to give her a little kiss and said, “You can still have a good day, if you want.”

“I don’t want!” she huffed.  “I wanna have a bad day!”  She stomped over to the couch and sat down in a pout, rather than getting her school books.

“If you want to have a bad day, I can get the belt and spank you,” I offered.

“NO!  I don’t want a spanking!  The only way I’ll have a good day is if I die!” 

Oh, the drama of 6 year old girls!

“Would you like me to kill you?” I joked.

“No,” she quipped, “that would make me have a good day, I said I wanted to have a bad day.”

Where did she get that wit?!  Even when she’s Grumpy, she still makes me laugh!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Grumpy

  1. Gotta love ’em! 🙂

    LOL Yep, we sure do. 😀

    Like

  2. Bahahaha that’s priceless. I want to have a bad day 🙂 Love it! She’s passionate!

    A little heavy on the drama but yes, passionate. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

