Forecasting

image

My kids are obsessed with the weather report.  Ever since we had a tornado warning a few years ago, my son has become nervous around cloudy weather.  Not to be outdone by her older brother, my daughter has decided that whatever bugs him, will bug her even more.  Yeah, she’s a competitive one.  Hmph. 

They have never been so much as rained on yet they act like death is immanent when the forecast calls for rain.  *sigh*  If it affected them like it affected their father, I would understand.  He gets migraines.  Bad ones.  And with the hot front that moved in today, he had it bad.  Sad smile  And he had to end up in Chicago, where the saying is, “If you don’t like the weather, wait 10 mins!”  Poor guy!  Fortunately, tons of meds and some extra sleep helped to keep the threshold at bay and hopefully he won’t have a repeat episode tomorrow when it’s supposed to be even hotter, with cooler weather moving in during the evening.  The kids are going to go crazy checking the little WeatherBug thing I have on my computer. 

Since I can’t get them a weather dog like the little forecaster up there, maybe I’ll just get them a weather rock.  Much more accurate anyway.

image

So, how was your day?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

(If you want to make your own weather rock, just click the pic.  Smile  )

Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Forecasting

  1. Oh dear, I didn’t realize Darc suffered so much from weather fluctuations. I have a friend at work who not only gets migraines but something called “sensory epilepsy attacks” when the weather is stormish, so she keeps me alert to such things.
    The Weather Rock sign is hilarious!

    Oh my! Epilepsy attacks?! That’s some serious stuff! Poor thing.

    Yeah, he’s my resident weather forecaster. We know for sure when the fronts are moving around, despite what the weather report might say. And we keep the ibuprofen makes in business. 😉

    Like

  2. I like the weather rock, that’s great 🙂

    Isn’t that funny? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

