Meanderings

image

Since we got the new bed, a week and a half ago, sleeping has been better.  My back is steadily improving and I don’t seem to have the searing crunching pain anymore, just a bit of stiffness when I get up that can be stretched out pretty well.  Dreaming seems more … active.  Not sure how else to describe it.  You know how sometimes you feel like you didn’t dream at all?  I don’t get that anymore, it seems. 

But I think I’m developing narcolepsy!  I fall asleep all the time!  Maybe it’s just my body’s way of trying to catch up on all the sleep I lost over about a decade, now that I have a decent place to catch up on it.  Yeah, yeah, that’s what it is, I’m sure!  Except, I fall asleep on the couch watching movies, or reading at my computer – plop.  Nothing like keyboard prints on your face!  Oh now there’s a fashion statement! 

*****

As of next week, all the kid’s Halloween costume stuff should be in.  I had to order some tights and a t-shirt for one of them.  For the first time in years, my son will not be going as Spiderman.  Stop the presses!  He also asked that we get rid of the Spiderman sheets and blankets that were on his bed.  *sniff*  I’m going to miss Spidey.  He was like one of the family, he’d been around here so long.  Not just in bedding, but costumes, toys, games, movies, and a million imagined play-acts, and drawings and coloring books.  Do you know how many red and blue markers and crayons we’ve gone through?  It’s truly the end of an era here. 

*****

My weekend was running around doing some errands and grocery shopping.  Which is probably why I now have a sick husband. 

What did you do over the weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Day to Day Life, Weekend | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Meanderings

  1. What will the little Darclings be for Hallowe’en this year? Honey Bun is going to be a lobster, I am getting supplies this weekend to get started on putting it together. Matt found a cool Optimus Prime costume, which he is seriously considering… and I haven’t decided yet.

    Darclings! That’s so cute! I love it. 😀 And I think a baby lobster sounds absolutely nummy. 😀 Don’t forget pics! For sure I’ll want to see that one.

    They are going as Batgirl and Mario. Mario is the new trend now that Spidey is gone. They’ll both probably want to be Sackbabies next year. 😉

    Like

    • Sackbabies would be brilliant! I want to see pictures, Batgirl and Mario are great costume ideas, very fun 🙂

      I’m going to keep my eyes open for costumes they might be able to use for next year. 🙂

      I’ll be sure to post a pic or 2, so you can see.

      Like

  2. Yay for the new bed! Sounds like some naps are in order. 🙂
    Poor hubby. I hope he feels better soon.

    Thanks Spark. 🙂 It’s hard to see him down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

