Thankfulness

Funny Pictures - Happy Chair is Happy: Kermit Leaf Sings Such Sad Songs

I dunno, that leaf looks more to me like it’s saying, “Leaf me alone!” than “It’s not easy being green.” 

Darc seems to be recovering and I am so thankful for that.  Those of you with spouses know how hard it is to see them suffer and not feel well. 

Also, thankfully, no one else in the house seems to have gotten sick either.  The kids and I aren’t showing any signs of anything so unless this thing has a long incubation, we just might have skated by this one.  Major whew! 

I am also thankful for tissues.  I don’t know how may boxes Darc has gone through, but can you imagine if we still lived in handkerchief days?  No, didn’t think you wanted to go there either.  Winking smile

Theraflu also ranks on my list of thankfulness this week, because it helped him feel better. 

Plus, tomorrow is the 1st day of Autumn, woo!  I love Autumn!  The long hot summer is over, the leaves are turning so many lovely colors, and the night air has a wonderful hint of chill in it.  Football is a weekly feature now – at least I can follow the scores online even if I can’t see games.  Warm apple cider with cinnamon sticks, mmmm.  Smile  Autumn is blessing and bounty and I’m thankful it’s finally here. 

Do you have anything you’re especially thankful for this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Thankfulness

  1. I’m so glad that Darc is on the mend!

    He is! But then he had to take care of me when I went down with it – poor guy!

    This week I am especially thankful for all the people who send their caring and good wishes when I need it. My staff at work sent me flowers and a beautiful scarf and a birthday card. They also sent condolence e-mails when they heard I lost my Zaidy. My best work-friend dropped by for a short visit and brought me take-out from my favourite hot lunch counter. I feel very cared-for.

    I’m so glad Spark – what a week for you! You’ve been in my prayers for all you’ve been through, and I’m happy that people have helped you feel loved. 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

