Thoughts

image

Did you laugh?  When you realized what her costume was, I mean. 

I’m just trying to figure out if I’m too sensitive.  I probably am, but I was curious about your thoughts. 

For the record, I didn’t laugh.  I felt very sorry for the woman wearing it, especially seeing the look on her face.  She’s not laughing either, at least, not for the picture. 

If you laughed, would you still laugh if it was your mother, or sister, or daughter wearing this costume?  If not, what changed your mind?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Thinking out loud | Tags: | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. Oh. I thought it was a beehive. Hmmm.

    I did too! At first glance, that’s just what I was thinking. Then when I realized what it really was … it kind of broke my heart. I just wondered if other people felt the same or if I was just not getting something that was intended to be funny.

    *hugs*

    Like

  2. It’s poo!

    Yes. Yes it is.

    Like

  3. You mean it’s not a bee hive ?

    Nope, it’s not a beehive. I thought it was at first too, until I looked a little more closely. It’s a pile of poop, with flies on it.

    Like

  4. Can we all agree it’s a crappy beehive?

    How’s THAT for sensitivity! Take THAT, sense of morality!

    I knew I could count on you Love, to put a funny spin on it. 🙂

    Like

  5. Onyx

    At first I thought beehive, then thought “oh, those are flies”… what an odd thing to wear. I don’t really find it comical, either way. I think it’s supposed to be funny. I’ve seen far worse costumes that people have chosen to wear, and they find hysterical. It’s like people who enjoy Family Guy. I just don’t get it.

    Secondly, I clicked the link, and continued to follow the link and found the woman who made the costume (link below). She is a seller on Etsy, who opened her shop to pay for her cat, Debit’s, cancer treatments, and since Debit has passed away, she now donates 20% of her revenue to an animal shelter organization. She also has an “ovum and sperm conception” costume, which can be yours for the low price of $75 plus shipping.

    (http://www.etsy.com/people/mycathascancer)

    Well there you go. I didn’t follow the links and I’m glad you did. I had visions of this poor woman with a husband like my ex or something, telling her she was just a pile of shi!t. At least she’s doing it for the funny. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

