Daily Archives: November 1, 2011

Tootsies

All my life I have loved rainbows.  Pastel ones, not so much the primary ones.  When I was a very little girl, I saw the wedding pictures of an uncle and his wife, one of my favorite aunts.  Each of her bridesmaids wore a different color of the rainbow and they looked so amazingly beautiful to me that I decided then and there that I wanted the same thing when I got married.

So, okay, maybe for an anniversary I’ll have my rainbow.  Smile

Anyway, every year around our anniversary I start thinking of that fantasy wedding I’ve had since I was like 4.  It might go something like this:

I’ll do my hair like a rainbow.

cool accessories - hair - Rainbow Braid

And carry rainbow flowers!

image

I’ll wear rainbow shoes.  Must have sparkle!

image

And wear a frothy rainbow dress, like this.

image

Or maybe satiny, like this.

image

I’ll have a rainbow cake, outside,

image

and in.

image

I’ll have attendants wear all the colors of the rainbow, like these lovely ladies here.

image

But I draw the line at rainbow lipstick!

image

Maybe.  Winking smile

*****

Happy November 1st!

 

Categories: Shoes | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

