Thankfulness

After taping up the decoration in my kids’ room, I was going to do a post on being thankful for Scotch tape, when I realized I’d already done one

It is a month for thankfulness, what with Thanksgiving coming up and all.  Not that every month, every day, isn’t worthy of gratitude (Ps 118:24), but our focus tends to be on it more this time of year.

When I was doing the Thankfulness posts last year, I was trying to focus on little things to be thankful for.  Things typically taken for granted, things we use every day and are so much a part of our daily life that we don’t even really think about how awesome they are, like paper towels and toilet paper and Scotch tape. 

This past year has brought a lot of changes, a lot of blessing into my life.  God is working in lots of areas, some seen and some unseen.  His constant love and reassurance are truly blessings that can’t be quantified, and it’s quite breathtaking to realize that no matter how bad the bad times may be, God is still good and still present, and still loving.  Just because we don’t necessarily fathom a thing doesn’t mean it’s not real. 

The Thankfulness posts are good for me.  I should go back to doing them on a regular basis.  Perhaps I could focus on something besides the mundane household things though.  I’m not sure what, so if you have any ideas I’d be grateful to hear ‘em.  Smile  I mean, aside from the “usual” things, like my husband, my husband having a job, my kids, my kids being able to be homeschooled, living in America, being an American.  You know what I mean.  Smile 

I’m still pretty doggone thankful for Scotch tape though.  Smile  The kids’ room is looking pretty neat.

I’m also thankful for the color yellow.  Yellow is awesome and means “happy” to me.  Open-mouthed smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

image

image

image

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Thankfulness

  1. The Lord has been so good to us, hasn’t he? As for me, I’m grateful for all the seen and unseen things you do too. I can’t be me without you.

    It’s mutual Love. *kisses*

    Like

  2. Hi DF,
    Great post! Like you said, we so often take little things for granted & the trip I’ve been on has reminded me of just how good we have it in the USA. Thankfully, I’ll be back stateside on Saturday & will finally get home sometime next week. And I’m especially thankful for friends like you! Hope you guys have a great weekend…..

    MR

    Here’s wishing you safe journeys! I bet you can’t wait! I bet you have some fascinating stories to tell!

    Aw, that’s so sweet, MR, thank you. 🙂 I’m thankful for friends like you too. 🙂 *hug*

    Like

  3. Onyx

    I always enjoyed your Thankfulness posts. Makes you think 🙂

    Aww, thank you so much sweetie. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

