Odds and Ends

imageNow that’s just funny.  Open-mouthed smile  I know Halloween was last week, but when I saw this over at iOwnTheWorld, I just cracked up.  Wish I’d thought of that!  LOL

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*****

image

Here’s another one that made me laugh out loud.  I remember trying to understand how Daylight Savings Time worked when I was a kid, and it never really did make much sense to me.  It’s what we did, so we did it, but it always seemed kind of silly to me. 

What the old Chief says here makes perfect sense to me!  He sums up my thoughts on Daylight Savings Time pretty succinctly. 

I’ve always hated the crazy thing!  I vote we get rid of it.  Who’s with me?

*****

 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Categories: Laughing Out Loud, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

  1. I’ve heard the state of Indiana does not practice daylight savings time. That’s not too far of a move for you.

    Actually, Indiana joined the crowd a couple years ago, so now the only US states that don’t follow it are Arizona and Hawaii. But, Arizona has the Navajo Nation within it that does … and the Hopi within the Navajo that doesn’t … *sigh* it’s crazy!

    Like

  2. DST is a joke. It gets dark here at about 4pm now.

    It’s about that here too, which is why they bumped it to happen after Halloween recently. I hate it! Let’s just stick with Daylight Savings Time year round.

    Like

  3. Onyx

    Yeah. They should have ran this idea by a group of five year old children first to see what they thought.

    Sometimes kids do have it on the ball. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

