Thankfulness

I did a post yesterday on Wisdom, and I’ve spent most of today thinking of something I’m grateful for to post about.  I finally figured out that wisdom is something I truly am thankful for, because it’s not something I possess on my own but is something I can easily find when I need to. 

So many people have trod this path before me, so many have learned lessons of value and endurance.  So many have shared what they’ve learned, and passed that on for me to know.  If I’m smart, I can learn it without the usual pain involved.  If I’m smart.  *ahem!* 

There are lots of places to go for wisdom.  Heck, I can even look to the bug world and find wisdom!  Consider the ant!  It’s out there, if you know where to look.  And it’s free for the asking, if you know Who to ask.  Smile 

Wisdom is like one of the cool kids you hope to be good friends with one day.  Wisdom is a great tool and a wonderful leader.  Wisdom serves and guides. 

And I am so thankful that it’s there for me to have.  Wisdom rocks.  Smile

Now to work on actually using it!

What are you thankful for this week? 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Thankfulness

  1. You. And the babies. And the One Who gave you to me.

    *kisses* It’s mutual my Love. I love you too. :)

  2. Onyx

    I am thankful for such a wonderful baby, and man in my life. I love both of them more and more each and every day. I love to see the changes in Cain, it’s incredible to me that we made him. I feel like I have learned more from the moment I held him, than I have in my 25 years.

    Darc and I saw a commercial a few years ago that said, “Babies change everything.” We actually started laughing because it’s one of those sayings that’s so true but no one who doesn’t have kids really realizes what it means. Babies DO change everything, especially ourselves. :D

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,941 other followers

