Daily Archives: December 1, 2011

Thankfulness

image

It’s no secret I don’t do the cold very well.  And I realized today when my son made the offhand comment about it being the first of December and how we still didn’t have any snow, that I was very grateful for that. 

I remember a winter when we had some snow on the ground just before Thanksgiving.  And ended up getting something like another 6’ before the winter was done.

That was… not fun.  :roll:

I have a feeling this winter is going to be a bad one, a cold one, an incredibly snowy one.  I’m trying to brace for it as best I can.

However, I’m incredibly thankful there are still autumn leaves that crunch beneath my feet when I step outside my door.  Smile

What are you grateful for this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

