The Liebster Blog Award

liebster-blog-award

Look at what my awesome friend Steve did for me!  He nominated me for a Liebster Bog award.  Is that cool or what?  Smile  Thank you SteveSteve’s been a good friend for a few years now, someone I’m grateful to know.  He’s a breath of sane air in a chaotic world and I love him dearly. 

Apparently the Liebster Award is for blogs with fewer than 200 followers (check!).  And it means beloved or favorite in German.  Let’s see, who here loves me?  Winking smile

  1. Clearly, my own beloved fits that bill so I nominate him.  He’s an awesome writer too, in case you didn’t know. 
  2. I nominate my friend Holly over at SeekingFaithfulness.  Holly is one of the kindest, and wisest ladies I know, always tenderhearted, always thoughtful.  She has awesome stories about her family too, as well as insights into relationships and life in general. 
  3. I nominate Spark, from No More Casual Nonchalance.  Spark is also sweet and kind, full of wit and … well … sparkle!  She’s kept her sanity about her while struggling with a few things in her own life, and that’s never an easy thing to do. 
  4. I nominate my friend Jaymie at Jaymie Thorne’s Personal Musings.  Jaymie has an amazing gift of words through poetry and often touches on those “hard to put into words” kind of feelings.  She’s thoughtful and insightful.
  5. Lastly, I nominate my friend Bob at What about Bob?.  Bob is one of those quiet guys but he’s got a heart as big as Canada.  He really touches my heart with how much he loves his friends.  He’s one of those loyal to the end types and we need more like him in the world.  And, he loves sports. 

So there’s my list. 

Seriously, these are some pretty awesome folks who’ve come to be big favorites of mine.  I hope they become favorites of yours too.  Smile

This is what is needed to accept the award:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  • Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  • Give your top 5 picks for the award
  • Inform your top 5 by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Post the award on your blog.

     

  • That pretty much capped off my weekend.  Smile  How about you?  Is all your Christmas shopping done?  Do anything fun?

    All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

    Categories: Woo! | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

    Post navigation

    5 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

    1. Aw, thanks Ness! You are so sweet!
      I appreciate the intimate atmosphere of the less “popular” blogs. They’re popular with me!

      My pleasure, Spark!

      I like the smaller ones too. I always feel so long in the crowd on the bigger ones.

      Like

    2. Congratulations. You’re certainly my all-time Liebster.

      And you are mine, my Love! :*

      Like

    3. Bob

      wow. I can’t believe I made a list. I will have to blog about this tomorrow!

      You deserve it Bob. 🙂

      Like

    4. Ness, thank you! What a sweet friend you are! And I definitely got fewer than 200 followers. 🙂

      I will post and play it forward. 🙂

      Merry Christmas to you and yours!

      How could I not pass it on to one of the sweetest people I know? 🙂

      Merry Christmas to you too Holly! *hugs*

      Like

    5. Was distracted and late to the party. :blush: Thank you so much for including me. You have inspired me to continue searching for that elusive muse of mine in 2012.

      Aw Jaymie, you know I’d never close the door before you got here! You’re quite welcome, and thank you for all the great writing you give. 🙂

      Like

    Leave a Reply

        Blog at WordPress.com.

