Thankful for Prayers

funny pictures - Stress iz wen u wake up screaming

I am fortunate in that I have much to be thankful for this year.  But there have been years where … well, let’s not go there.  Suffice to say that there are lots of hurting people out there and this time of year often seems to bring out just as many feelings of despair as it does joy.  Sometimes life seems to just fling the crap at you and it can be hard to take.

Right now I have a friend who is hurting.  Hurting loud enough to cry out to me.  I confess, I’m scared.  So if you’re the praying type, your prayers would be appreciated in a big way.   

Thank you.

Categories: Friends, Personal, Thankfulness | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Thankful for Prayers

  1. sweetopiagirl

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Like

  2. Sperry

    I will pray for your friend. Sorry to hear that!

    Thanks SP! That means a lot to me. 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

  3. Sending lots of positive vibes and energy your friends way ♥

    Thanks sweetie. He needs as much of that as he can get. *hugs*

    Like

  4. I will add your friend to my prayers.

    Thank you so much Loopy, I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Like

  5. The holidays are an intensifier of all emotions, good and bad. I am sorry to hear that your friend is suffering, but glad to know that you can be there for him or her. I am praying for things to turn out for the best and for courage for both of you.

    Thank you Spark. 🙂 Your prayers are much appreciated. *hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

