Sunday’s Coming!

When the lights all died on our little Christmas tree this past season, and we decided to grab the trees that were on sale for dirt cheap at a dept. store, I hadn’t thought further than Christmas.  I know, I know, what do purple and pink have to do with Christmas?  I have no freaking clue, but I love pink and purple, so I grabbed one of each color tree, in addition to the traditional green one.  Did I mention dirt cheap?  I think I paid less for all 3 than I did for the original one that died. 

Flash forward to this spring, when once again Darc and I talked about putting up an Easter tree.  It’s something we’ve wanted to do for YEARS but other things always seemed to get in the way of that.  For one thing, finding a tree to decorate for Easter isn’t anything like picking up a Christmas tree.  No one sells “Easter trees.”  It just isn’t done.  Oh sure, some folks will string up plastic eggs on the trees in their yard, but we wanted something indoors, like a Christmas tree, but … not.   After lots of searches online, I could find little more than leafless branches stuck in a pot, or super expensive metal affairs.  Neither one suited my purpose. 

But then I remembered I had pastel colored Christmas trees!  They were still in the boxes, I’d never even unpacked them, since I didn’t even get them until the post-Christmas sales. 

Okay, now to hunt down Easter ornaments.  Well, a little easier than Easter trees.  Smile  Whew!  And I also found some religious ones, to boot.  Lastly, on to the hardware store to pick up some nails. 

The kids and I put it all together yesterday and I think it looks pretty decent.  Now my daughter wants a tree for every holiday!  I confess, the idea is really growing on me.  Smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Family Life, Holiday, Seasonal | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Sunday’s Coming!

  1. Are you going to put up a tree for Arbor Day?

    LOL Okay, you get a *rimshot* for that one! 😀

    Like

  2. Oh, my goodness! It was so ME who suggested the purple tree for Easter! I get cut right out of the picture in your li’l memory movies! I feel like Jan Brady! And not even a MENTION as to the HUGE effort I put forward on getting the cheesy lights done right! Hmph! All this on TOP of you NOT MAKING COFFEE THIS MORNING?! Insult to injury!

    Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten you!

    I’m SO sorry about the coffee! I felt so bad when I saw your coffee cup still on the counter this morning. 😦

    Like

  3. Bob

    Fun idea!

    Thanks! I think I really might run with this one. 🙂

    Like

  4. It’s adorable! Hmm, too bad Valentine’s day is already been and gone. I would have liked to see your Valentines’ day tree. Maybe next year.

    Oh thank you, Spark! 🙂

    Next year, Valentine’s for sure!

    Like

  5. I worked at a restaurant that had a tree for every season and holiday. It was fun. It’s a great thing to do when you have kids.

    I don’t know why I never thought of it before. Did you guys change trees too?

    Like

  6. The Mad Jewess

    I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Your Easter tree!

    Awww, thank you Pauli! That was so sweet of you to say! 🙂

    I hope your Easter is one blessed with much health and happiness. 🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: Our Leaders Ought to Sell Christmas Trees « M Schuett blah blah blah

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

