Thoughts

86 year-old gymnast

via iOwnTheWorld.com » Blog Archive » I Give This a 10.0.

This lady was really amazing to see. I should look and move so well at her age! She’s an inspiration. Smile

==========

J&D’s Foods has created the Bacon Coffin, what they call the world’s first bacon-wrapped casket.

via iOwnTheWorld.com » Blog Archive » The Bacon Coffin.

What got me was the line about the adjustable bed and mattress. That stopped me cold! Adjustable bed? In a coffin? What the heck do they expect the corpse to do? Sit up and read?!

I’m pretty sure my husband, and WIGSF will love this one though. I mean, bacon! Seriously, what’s not to love? Aside from the adjustable bed. Winking smile

==========

I was watching this video the other day – thanks to Moonbattery for the link! – and it got me to thinking.  Dennis Prager talks about gratitude, and you’ll have to watch the whole video to see what he means.  (It’s not even 5 min.)  I was reminded how important thankfulness is, and specifically for me.  I’m going to try to go back to doing the thankfulness posts, at least once a month, if not once a week. 

==========

What’s on your mind this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Thinking out loud | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Thoughts

  1. wigsf3

    It only makes sense that I am entombed in the very thing that will kill me.
    I probably should get a tombstone engraved with a picture of a pig too.
    “Here lies WIGSF
    He died the way he lived
    Wrapped in bacon.”

    Au contraire, my friend, if you’re living a low-carb lifestyle, bacon is ALWAYS on the menu, for health and longevity. 🙂 /soapbox

    But a bacon coffin does seem kind of interesting. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

