Dragonfly

I almost didn’t see it.  It was late at night.  The door is dark.  The “porch” light isn’t very bright. 

I’d gone out to get the mail and on my way back in, I saw something sticking out from the number plate on our door.  It almost looked like a little twig or something, and then I noticed the wings.

I didn’t think dragonflies were nocturnal, and maybe they aren’t, but this little one was making itself at home on my door.  Smile 

It was just something sweet, and it reminded me of shortly after we moved in, and a butterfly decided to say hello. 

fly

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

The Meaning of Dragonfly Symbolism

The Meaning of a Dragonfly: What Does a Dragonfly Symbolize?

Dragonfly photo courtesy of: http://www.valdosta.edu/~sljennin/topic1.html

Categories: Day to Day Life | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Dragonfly

  1. Dragonflies are so purty!

    They are! I love the colors. And the wings are unique. 🙂

    Like

  2. I used to be terrified of dragonflies. Now I see how beautiful they are, but if one lands on me I still freak out.

    They’re so weird looking with that long back end. But the colors are beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Wildlife Wednesday – Dragonfly « Anthonli PhotoBlog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

