Thankfulness

It’s been pretty dry this summer, and for here, that’s saying a lot.  Usually we get rain every few days in the summer, but this year, not so much.  I know there are farmers out there with suffering and dying crops and that’s never a good thing. 

Today, it’s pouring.  Thunder and lightning and rain coming down in torrents so hard you can barely see across the street.  There will probably be some minor flooding in the rivers in our area but overall, the earth will drink this stuff up like a drunken sailor.

Rain.  Beautiful, glorious rain.  I once had a woman describe it to me as liquid sunshine.  How perfect is that? 

Today I’m thankful for rain. 

How about you?  What are you thankful for?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image courtesy of: Rain Cloud clip art – vector clip art online, royalty free & public domain

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Thankfulness

  1. Why, for you, of course.

    Awww, thanks Love! :* I’m thankful for you too. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m always thankful for rain. Clouds and seem to mellow out the day, and make me feel okay about staying in. Maybe I should live in Seattle.

    Clouds and rain can be so lovely sometimes, I agree totally, Aruna. 🙂 Not sure I could do Seattle though! That takes a strong person. 🙂

    Like

  3. wigsf3

    I’m thankful for toilet paper.

    Me too! Thursday Thankfulness « The “Ness” in DarcNess 😉.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

