Funnies

Getting Older

 

Recently divorced, I moved back to my home town hoping to start over again. 

A few weeks later, while making a dentist appointment, I was surprised to see I recognized the dentist’s name as a good looking boy from my high school 20 years ago. 

However, upon walking into the dentist’s office, I quickly realized he must be someone else. He was bald, had a big beer belly, and looked a lot older than me.

Just to be sure though, on my way out I asked him if he went to the high school that I had attended. 

“Yeah”, he responded, “I graduated in ‘91.”

“Oh my gosh”, I excitedly said “you were in my class!”

“Really?” he said.  “That’s interesting.  What class did you teach?”

*****

ZING! 

Have an awesome weekend! 

 All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Funny, Just for Fun, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

