Funnies

Alligator Shoes

A young blonde was on vacation and driving through the Everglades. She wanted to take home a pair of genuine alligator shoes in the worst way, but was very reluctant to pay the high prices the local vendors were asking.

After becoming very frustrated with the "no haggle on prices" attitude of one of the shopkeepers, the blonde shouted, "Well then, maybe I’ll just go out and catch my own alligator, so I can get a pair of shoes for free!"

The shopkeeper said with a sly, knowing smile, "Little lady, just go and give it a try!" The blonde headed out toward the swamps, determined to catch an alligator.

Later in the day, as the shopkeeper is driving home, he pulls over to the side of the levee where he spots that same young woman standing waist deep in the murky bayou water, shotgun in hand. Just then, he spots a huge 9-foot gator swimming rapidly toward her. With lightning speed, she takes aim, kills the creature and hauls it onto the slimy bank of the swamp.

Lying nearby were 7 more of the dead creatures, all lying on their backs.

The shopkeeper stood on the bank, watching in silent amazement. The blonde struggled and flipped the gator onto its back. Rolling her eyes heavenward and screaming in great frustration, she shouts out,

"Darn it! THIS ONE’S BAREFOOT TOO!"

*****

The things we women will do for a pair of shoes!  LOL  Have a great, and alligator free, weekend!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Funny, Just for Fun, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Funnies

  1. google “howard-goes-to-the-theater-in-his-new-alligator-shoes-by-carl-dagostino. I think you will like this post of mine-fits your story. I am not trying to promote myself on your blog so delete my comment and hope you enjoy the cartoon.

    Carl, the thought of you “promoting yourself on my blog” never enters my head. And not only am I NOT going to delete your comment (perish the thought!), I’m going to link to it because I think it’s funny, and it totally goes with the joke today. 🙂 So thank you for sharing it!

    Howard goes to the theater in his new alligator shoes by Carl D’Agostino « I Know I Made You Smile.

    Like

  2. My 96-year-old Bubbe thinks your jokes are hilarious. 🙂 So do I.

    Awww! You share them with Bubbe too?! Give her a hug from me! And one for you too, of course! 😀

    Like

  3. Hello; I just wanted to respond to you; WP has to be at the root of my problem. IE 9 is Windows latest version. It has zero to do with “permissions” in my firewall, and Windows updates are ok. Although my DSL provider “remodled” their pg, that was about a week prior to this glitch. Functionality on WP had been ok. WP isn’t friendly to Safari, and I hesitate to use Firefox just to suit them. FYI: If you’re familiar with all the privacy blogs I’ve done, you know my opinion of issues with Google; [they are embedded somehow in WP, and OWN YouTube] be careful if you are on facebook, or use G-mail. I don’t expect to be able to solve this anytime soon.

    Like

    • I am so sorry to hear of your troubles, PWE. I can’t understand why, if you were paying for upgrades before and then stopped (don’t know if that’s the case, but if you were) then it would just revert to the standard free WP site. That totally baffles me, and I was just trying to reach for a possible explanation.

      I am not fond of Safari either – it’s not very intuitive at all, not just for WP but for everything, it seems.

      I’m a big Firefox fan myself, and don’t use IE very much so I can’t say I’ve experienced anything remotely like what you’re experiencing. I wish I could help you solve this!

      If there’s any way you think I can, please don’t hesitate to ask. 🙂
      All the best!
      ~Ness

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

