Thankfulness

I have a lot to be thankful for this month.  I mean, a lot.  This time 2 years ago things looked pretty scary and bleak, and things have definitely changed since then. 

Thankful that this weekend we were able to get some kick-A new phones, AND, oh my gosh we have high speed Internet, too!  I was so excited I kept doing the speedtest.com thing over and over just to watch the little dial thing move up.  :)  My download speeds are more than 10 times, heck, almost 20 times better than what they were.  Hallelujah! 

All that was in honor of mine and Darc’s anniversary this week.  After so many years of keeping a tight rein on things, we decided to splurge a little, so we’re covered for all anniversaries and Christmases from now through 2016 easy, lol.  🙂

Thankful for goodies.

Thankful for a blessed marriage and a wonderfully loving husband.

Thankful too, for kids who shout, “Salmon!” when I ask them what they want for Thanksgiving.  MY kids actually asked for fish and not chicken nuggets! 

Thankful for kids who have worked so hard and diligently that they will be finished with their school year 10 days early, so we will have the entire month of December OFF, and then-some! 

So many little things have happened, things that seemed to be going wrong, that at the last minute were righted so that all was well in the end. 

Thankful that all the presents I ordered for the kids for Christmas arrived in less than a week.  I’ve even managed to get half of them wrapped already. 

Thankful that my daughter was able to go trick-or-treating last weekend, when it seemed like she wasn’t going to be able to.  Thankful too that she still has most of her candy, lol.  Usually it’s gone by now.

Thankful for the joy that’s been filling me lately.  I feel like a bathtub that’s had too much bubble bath poured in and the stuff just keeps spilling out all over the place.  It’s a nice feeling.  🙂

Thankful for the shooting star I saw last week, that hung there over our heads for what seemed like an eternity, like a little sparkling kiss from God. 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Thankfulness

  1. Thankful for He Who makes all things possible, and for you, who are so precious to us both.

    *kisses* I love you too, Babe. 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy Anniversary to the best people I know.

    Aww, thank you, my dear friend! Your good wishes mean a lot to me. 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

  3. I’m glad things are going well!

    Thanks, hon! I confess, it’s kind of a strange feeling – I keep waiting for that other shoe, lol. 🙂

    Like

  4. God bless you all.

    Thank you so much, D. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

