100 Random Things Meme pt 9

Some time ago, my friend WIGSF did a meme on his blog.  It was 100 questions but I thought that might be too long for me so I broke it down into 10-question segments, so now I have 10 posts worth!  LOL

Anyway, here’s my version of WIGSF’s meme: 100 Random Things Meme

81. Can you change the oil on a car?

No, but I know where the dipstick is.

82. Have you ever gotten a speeding ticket?

Yes.  Once in 1982, and once in 1997.  I guess I’m due. 

83. Have you ever run out of gas?

Nope!

84. What is your usual bedtime?

When I’m tired.

85. What was the last book you read?

A book about Paul the Apostle.

86. Do you read the newspaper?

Well, I read the news online, it’s the same as the print version.

87. Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

No!

88. What do you think is your best feature?

My hair.  Or maybe my fingernails. 

89. Do you watch soap operas?

Not in like 20 years or so.

90. Do you dance in the car?

Yes!  One time a trucker honked at me because I was car-dancing!

Next month, part 10!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Meme | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “100 Random Things Meme pt 9

  1. #85 I have read several and what impressed me most was his inexhaustible well of energy. The Church’s suppression of the matter of Thecla’s association with Paul, her Christian mission and the Book of Thecla is unfortunate as we try to congruetize contemporary Christian ideas with the most early ones. You may find Lost Christianities(Ehrman), The Missing Gospels(Bock) and The Gnostic Gospels(Pagels) of profound interest as you have taken time to study Paul. I also have a copy of Martin’s Luther’s expositions on the teachings of Paul which are very comprehensive.

    He really was an energetic man, wasn’t he? Driven. 🙂

    Sounds like you’ve done a fair amount of reading about Paul too. 🙂

    Like

  2. I hope it’s okay, but I couldn’t resist.
    Do cars still have dipsticks? I figured a computer would tell me.
    You’re not due for a speeding ticket for quite a while if you think in terms of exponential increase in years. I’ve never had a speeding ticket. I’m the old lady that everyone passes.
    Hopefully, you don’t run out of gas when you’re stopped for a speeding ticket.
    Life of Pi is my last read; waiting for the movie.
    I bought the New York Times last Sunday just to read a newspaper in the old way. While the information is the same, the experience of holding a paper and reading articles and ads to each other is nice. And computers don’t add black fingerprints to the light switch.
    We have a bunch of magazines that Richard bought with his airline miles that he will lose soon. Kinda fun to read these, but I have a hard time throwing them away and we can’t use the paper in the fireplace.
    I don’t think I have a best feature. My hair and nails are regularly colored 🙂
    No soaps for me, unless you count Downton Abbey.
    The valet guy at my hotel thinks it’s cool that an old lady like me “can jam to hip hop.” I think that’s the same.

    Goodness! You know, I really don’t know if they still have dipsticks! LOL

    Oh, I forgot about those inky fingerprints all over everything.

    You can’t use the magazine paper in the fireplace? I didn’t know that.

    Yes, we can’t stop jamming! Music knows no age! Rock it, girl! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

