Centering

imageI’ve been getting into this centerpiece thing lately.  It’s been a long time since I was able to do anything crafty, so it’s been really nice to dip my toes in again, as it were.  :)  I blame Pinterest.  Heh.  Of course, having the means and the space to be able to do such things is a big factor, too. 

While Darc and I have always been big candle fans, it seems only recently that we’ve been able to indulge our habit.  Having a 7 year old who’s learned how to use the long lighter and gets a thrill out of lighting candles is a big plus too, lol.  I’m sure this will wear off soon, just as everything else does once it becomes mundane.  She’s a fickle one, that girl.  We went through several candles while Darc was on vacation over the Christmas holidays.  Every afternoon as the sun was setting I heard, “Can I light the candles now, Mommy?”

My goal is to make a new centerpiece every month.  Yay!  That means more craft store shopping!  🙂

Do you have any crafts that you like to do?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

image

Today’s sunrise.

Digg This
Categories: Craftiness, Day to Day Life, Homemaking | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Centering

  1. Everything on the dining table should either be food or something the helps me eat food: bowls, utensils, stuff like that. Everything else just impedes my ability to eat therefore must be removed from the table.

    That’s the coffee table. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lovely centerpiece! Do you have a favorite scent?

    Thank you, Berna. 🙂

    Well, for the centerpiece I just use a plain unscented. But for everything else, I’m fond of florals and fruits, especially mulberry. Darc loves winter and autumn scents like pumpkin and evergreen. 🙂

    Like

  3. I think it turned out nice, babe; you’ve done a heck of a job. But what are you going to do for lovely pictures when you’re not up at sunrise in late spring and summer? 🙂 LTY

    Thanks Love!

    Heh, sunset?

    LTY2! *kisses*

    Like

  4. I’m not sure that she’ll get tired with it so quickly. All children love an opportunity to play with fire. 😉

    Oh you spoke my fears outloud!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

