Not Much

You know, I’m still trying to figure out how I have less time now since I’ve been getting up early, than I did before when I was staying up late.  Hmm.

Hopefully I’ll nail this time management issue.  Soon!

Do you feel more productive at night or during the day?

image

Not much of a sunrise today, but there was a heck of a storm last night!  Lots of thunder and hail!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Digg This
Categories: Day to Day Life, Uncategorized | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Not Much

  1. ArunaAdvaney

    My guess is that when you get up earlier, you feel more ambitious & confident about the extra time, so you squeeze more things into your day? I heard on a financial talk show that the more money people have, the more they spend. Maybe the same thing applies to time.

    Well that’s an interesting theory, Aruna! I suppose it makes perfect sense though, that ambitious feeling. We do get “spendy” with our time, as well as our money, don’t we? Thanks for that input! 🙂

    Like

  2. The Free Time Equation

    24 hours – sleeping – fooding – pooping – dealing with idiots = free time

    Umm, so … you don’t have much free time then, I’m guessing? LOL

    Like

  3. Could it be The Sims? I don’t know if you were playing them last night or not, but when I fired up my game last night, the time FLEW away from me. I was SHOCKED how little I got done when I fired that stupid thing up. I blinked and it was bedtime.

    Or it could be that the school thing wasn’t as big a chunk of your waking hours before. Now it fills the time almost until I get home. Then I get home and it’s dinner. And whatever else I ask you to do for me before work the next day (which I can easily stop, if this is too much). And then it’s trying to catch up on your email, reader, and the Internet all the in-between spaces. And then… it’s bedtime.

    So maybe it’s not that you’re mismanaging time, maybe it’s just that it’s more full because you didn’t just shift your hours, but all of you did?

    Thinkin’ aloud here.

    Let me know what I can do to help. I can do lots of stuff to pitch in.
    LTY.

    LOL No, Love, I don’t think it’s the Sims. Aside from Sun when we were offline, I haven’t played them in 9 mos.

    It’s the catching up time that I seem to be missing. I’ll figure it out, I suppose, but thanks for the offer of help!
    Love you always!

    Like

  4. I am NOT a morning person. I prefer to stay up until the sun is almost up, then sleep until a couple of hours before work. I’m pretty bad about getting things done unless I have to.

    That is definitely me, too! I figure since I was born around dinner time, the day’s just getting started about then! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

