Monday Mayhem

Welcome to the 1st Monday of 2010.  The 1st official workday for many of you.  Back to the grind.  For me, I have something personal going on, so I beg your indulgence while I struggle with this new aspect of my life.  I’ll let you know what it is next Monday if I manage to make it through this 1st week.  And no guessing!

~~~~~~~~~~ 

One of the 1st things my husband said to me on New Year’s Day was, “Good God woman!  We haven’t had sex since last year!” 

Oh he’s been a laugh riot over the New Year’s weekend.  We caught an older episode of Medium and in this one scene, Alison is viewing some slides in a darkened room at the DA’s office.  In walked a slimy attorney who said, “Holding a séance?”
”No, just conjuring demons,” replied Alison, to which my husband quipped,
“And look!  It worked!  You’re here!” 
I tell you, I nearly choked on my coffee at that one!

~~~~~~~~~~

Here’s something that caught my eye in the news recently:

Brands We Loved and Lost in 2009

Kind of made me sad a little.  Want to know what they were?

  1. Circuit City
  2. Saturn
  3. Pontiac
  4. Kodachrome
  5. Home Depot Expo

You can check out the link for more information. 

~~~~~~~~~~

I caught one of the funniest jokes EVER in my Reader recently.  Who said conservatives don’t have a sense of humor?  Seriously, this made me laugh OUT LOUD, so you would do yourself a favor to check it out.  :)  Just a note, there is some language, which is why it’s linked and not copied.  Don’t worry, I wouldn’t let you go that easily though, it opens in a new tab and won’t take you away from here.  :D 

How a Marriage Works

~~~~~~~~~~

And speaking of marriage, here’s another article I found.  Remember “The Rules”?  That book that was supposed to help single girls find a man?  Well, here’s one man’s answer to it.  I found one of his responses pretty honest, and honesty between the sexes is always refreshing.  He said, “#7. If the man isn’t 30 pounds overweight, sex is always a more important priority than food.”  Did I mention what my husband said to me on New Year’s Day?  It’s just the way men are.  :)  Go read the whole thing! 

Why The Rules don’t work

~~~~~~~~~~

Lastly, I found the picture that speaks a thousand words to my feelings about Winter.  A bit risqué for the blog, I suppose, but when something works, it works.  :D  For the WIN!!

image 

It may be Monday, but you still deserve to smile.  Do it with style.  😀

Categories: Family Life, Laughing Out Loud, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem

  1. whatigotsofar

    Okay, you said no guessing, but you know that only makes me want to guess all the more. So…

    Falcon’s new Aspect of Life:
    – Urging GM to bring back the Pontiac
    – Watch an episode of the Simpsons everyday
    – becoming a nudist (oh, I feel sorry for your children)
    – being a card-carrying member of the Democratic Party
    – going vegan (if so, good-bye)

    – Pontiac schmontiac
    – Been there, done that, yawn.
    – Pretty much already am, and they accept your pity. With gratitude.
    – I’d rather slit my own throat.
    – I’d rather slit my own throat.

    As you can see, there’s little difference between veganism and liberalism in my world. That’s just how I roll baby. 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh I’m so glad your hubby gave you that line and not my hubby saying it to me. If The Hubster has a classic he is sure to share it with all his work buddies and I hear it over and over. It’s as if hubby is a genious and not lucky he had a good one liner :o)

    LOL Oh, mine gives me all kinds of lines, make no mistake! He’s a writer, so I’m practice ground for a lot of things I think. 😀

    Like

  3. steve

    Funny joke for sure! (How Marriage Works) I needed that this morning! 🙂

    Hope you got a good laugh out of it. I know I did. 🙂

    Like

  4. Oooh, what is your new thing? What is it what is it what is it? what is it?

    I’ll tell you next week. Next week next week next week. Next week!

    Like

  5. I’m with Sherri….tellustellustellustellustellustellus…c’mon, pleaseeee….

    Like I told Sherri – nextweeknextweeknextweeknextweeknextweek! 🙂

    Like

  6. I have heard that married joke before. It is funny.

    It’s even funnier once you’ve been married for a while. 🙂

    Like

  7. I loved the picture. It definately fits in with my world.

    I’m hoping it wasn’t shopped. It’d be nice to think there’s someone out there who actually did that. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.