Daily Archives: February 8, 2008

ScribeFire Review

Okay, so I tried ScribeFire.  It’s a plug-in you get from FireFox and it sits in the little toolbar at the bottom of the browser once it’s installed. 

Short story – I didn’t like it. 

It’s a nice feature to have if you like to blog about other websites, since it stays open on your browser.  Your screen will show your browser on the upper half, and ScribeFire on the lower half.  (You can change that in the settings though).  You can add all your blogs to it, so you can post to whichever one you want.  You can get some Technorati information about the page you’re on if you click the "page tools" link.  It will also log you in to your Del.icio.us account to see your bookmarks.  It has some nice features, but you have to be online to use it.     

But I like to blog offline.  I didn’t find anything in ScribeFire that would encourage me to choose it over Windows LiveWriter.  I could probably rave for a while on WLW, but this is about ScribeFire.  And for me, it doesn’t really work well.  It might for you though. 

If you’re interested in other FireFox add-ons, you can go here to check out what they have. 

 

Categories: Reviews | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

I took Sherri’s quiz …

…and this is what it said about me.

You’re Cry, the Beloved Country!

by Alan Paton

Life is exceedingly difficult right now, especially when you put more
miles between yourself and your hometown. But with all sorts of personal and profound
convictions, you are able to keep a level head and still try to help folks, no matter
how much they harm you. You walk through a land of natural beauty and daily horror. In
the end, far too much is a matter of black and white.

Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

Difficult, um YEAH. Far from home, you could say that. Profound convictions? Well I like to think so! lol That was cute. What book are you? BTW, this is my first post using ScribeFire. I’ll probably do a little review on it in the next few days.
Categories: Just for Fun | Tags: | 3 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.