Tuesday Tootsies

You know what tomorrow is, right?  That’s right!  It’s St. Patrick’s Day!  And in honor of that, I went out to find some Irish themed shoes.  Here’s what I found.

You like gym shoes?  Several companies seem inclined to honor the Irish – I found Nike, Reebok, and Puma gym shoes that had an awesome green theme for the day.  All for sale if you’re interested.

image 

 image

image

Then, of course, we had to have some Irish dancing shoes.  I so wish I had learned to do that! 

image

 

 

And how about some fun shoes for St. Patrick’s Day?  I hesitate to guess what you’d be dressing up as if you wore these sparkly things, but the sparkle is awesome, don’t you think?  🙂

 image

And if you’re not quite into the sparkle and want something a little more sedate, we have the traditional stacked pump, with an Irish twist.

image 

Lastly, if you just want to feel your Irish while bumming around the house, you can put on these awesome leprechaun slippers and do a little jig where no one can see.  🙂

image

Have a great Tootsies day, and an awesome St. Patrick’s Day tomorrow!

As always, click the pics for links.  🙂

Categories: Shoes | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. whatigotsofar

    Little known fact: St. Patrick isn’t Irish.

    Nope, he sure wasn’t. He just drove all the snakes out.

    I keep the tigers away by snapping my fingers.

    Like

  2. steve

    I suppose the gym shoes are acceptable, if one is ‘into’ that sort of thing; but I don’t think I could handle it.

    You’re not a gym shoe kind of guy. 🙂 I did look to see if there were any St. Patrick’s Day cowboy boots, and couldn’t find anything. Which is just as well because the idea of cowboy boots with a turned up leprechaun toe kind of nauseated me. You just keep being you. 🙂

    Like

  3. Kate

    I want some leprechaun slippers! They’ve even got little curling up toes.

    Aren’t they adorable? I love the – what looks like – embroidered flowers all over them. 😀

    Like

  4. I like all of them except the dancing shoes. I know we’re in the land of make believe, but thinking about doing an Irish jig makes my left foot throb. Actually, thinking about anything makes my left foot throb.

    What happened to your left foot? Why is it throbbing so much? Do you need a foot rub?

    Like

    • AAAAAAH! A foot rub? No! Not a foot rub! I can’t imagine anything more painful than someone touching my foot.

      I have no idea what I did to it, but it has been like this for around a billion years. The outside bone that attaches to my ankle doesn’t feel like it’s really attached to my ankle and the bone itself feels all weak & floppy. I had it x-rayed 2 years ago and the professional opinion was “It’s fine”. I’m sure someone would be willing to operate on it, but there is never a good time to cut open my foot. Until something major happens (such as my foot falling off), nobody touches my foot, no high heels come near my foot and there is no Irish jigging on my foot.

      Wow. Just wow. My feet hurt in sympathy for you. Sounds like it might be time to find another professional. Maybe the last one hadn’t finished med school yet.

      Like

  5. Where I live (in the UK) people don’t bother to dress up much on St. Patrick’s Day – they prefer to be more authentically Irish and just use it as an excuse to get DRUNK.

    I don’t know why Americans are so keen on finding their “Oirish” roots (or inventing them) because to me there isn’t anything exciting, or romantic, about having a bunch of bog-Irish navvies among your ancestors. I blame Hollywood. 😉

    These Tuesday Tootsies bits of your blog are awesome though and I’m going to choose “sparkly”.

    I think we probably feel about Mexico here like you do about Ireland there – it’s right next door, it’s not that big a deal – right? 🙂 But I bet Mexico sounds exotic to you. It’s because Ireland is so far away it still holds a bit of that “foreign” romanticism to it for us. 🙂

    Glad you like the Tuesday Tootsies. I do them every week. I’m prone to the sparkly stuff too. 😀

    Like

    • Haha! Ah yes! My niece has been to Mexico a couple of times and I’m all envious of her and stuff. You’re right.

      Often, it’s all about what you’re used to. 🙂

      Like

  6. Wow, those slippers have some terrific bead work! That reminds me…I need to wear green!

    Aren’t they cute?

    Hurry, get some green before someone comes along to pinch you! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.