Little Drummer Boy

Okay, I confess.  When I was a kid I wanted to be a drummer when I grew up.  I remember the look on one of my 8th grade guidance counselor’s face when he asked me what I wanted to be as an adult.  I said, “A drummer and a race car driver!  I can’t decide.”  I lacked sufficient coordination though (to be either!), so now I am content to drum my nails on everything and annoy the crap out of the rest of you.  Winking smile

In one of my son’s schoolbooks, he’s reading a little about Scotland and learning about Scottish things like bagpipes, so I searched for a video so he could see what they looked like and how they sounded.  While I was searching, I came across this video of the Top Secret Drum Corps, a group of Scottish guys who drum in their spare time.  I encourage you to spend the 7 minutes and watch it.  They are awesome!

And you will spend the rest of YOUR day drumming!  Open-mouthed smile

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Family Life, Just for Fun | Tags: , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Little Drummer Boy

  1. I think Freud would have a field day with your childhood aspirations.

    Nah, mine are pretty tame. I think he had more of a field day with his own childhood aspirations than he ever would mine. 🙂

    Like

  2. Bob

    Race car driver eh?

    Oh yeah! I loved fast cars! Still do. 🙂

    Like

  3. You would have been an awesome drummer!

    Aw, thanks Steve! I like to imagine that too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Just stay away from the microphone and all is well… 😉

    LTY!

    ROFLMAO! Touché!

    LTY2 *kisses*

    Like

  5. WOW! I love those drummers! I watched it all the way to the end. After that I think I’d have to choose drumming over race car driving, as long as it always ends with fireworks.

    Weren’t they wonderful?! 😀

    You know, you have a point. I adore fireworks. 🙂

    Like

  6. Onyx

    I love drumming 🙂

    Check this out – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0WEewEztD4 They’re called SQUID, a group of precision drummers. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing them perform live a number of times now, and it’s always a treat.

    I always wanted to play the cello, and the bagpipes. The cello just melts my heart, and there’s something about bagpipes that is just magical.

    Oh they were good! Thanks for sharing that. 🙂

    There is something haunting about the cello. The bagpipes – depends on the song they play. I either want to weep, or clap along. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.