Daily Archives: September 23, 2010

Thursday Thankfulness

imageOkay, you might not have this lying around at home, but it’s one little thing I’m thankful for.  Yep, colored chalk.

When we started homeschooling the KnytLite, I picked up a little chalkboard and chalk to use for examples – and I still use it now with teaching the MiniNess her sounds and letters.  We like to use the different colors.  Some days we’re green, other days we’re pink, or purple – it gives the “classroom” a little bit of fun somehow.  It did that for me when my teachers used it, and the magic is still there today.  I know it seems like a silly sort of thing, but kids love it, and I admit, I do too.  :) 

Then there’s the big bucket of sidewalk chalk – something I never had as a kid, but my kids love.  I don’t know what it is about chalk, but it’s so much fun. 

And it’s cheap too!  🙂

Anything you’re thankful for this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

 

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , | 7 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.