Tootsies

image

So, I picked these for this week solely (pun intended!  Winking smile ) because they go along with our family Thanksgiving theme for this year. 

See, Darc and I decided a few years ago that we didn’t much enjoy the traditional Thanksgiving food that’s typically enjoyed.  Personally, I don’t really like turkey and it’s hard to find one that suits our family size.  What the heck am I going to do with a 20 lb bird?  Sheesh, it’d rot before we could eat it. 

We thought it would be nice to choose different foods and have that be our personal family tradition; foods we love but don’t get to have very often.  That year we were lucky enough to indulge in some surf and turf.  Mmmm! 

This year we chose a different theme and this shoe represents it. 

It’s going to be fun!  And I can’t wait.  Smile

What about you?  Have you inserted your own family traditions into the holiday?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Shoes | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Tootsies

  1. I’m all about the turkey. I think I’d lose my marbles if I didn’t have my traditional Thanksgiving food.

    I get that. I do. It’s really important for a lot of folks.
    I just never liked turkey. Especially turkey breast.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.