Day Two

The first day school went really well!  The kids were happy and excited to get their work done earlier in the day. They were glad they got up early.  My son even apologize for having been so critical of the change in our previous normal.  They’re actually looking forward to day two!

As for me, it was nice to get all my work done early, too.  I’m not normally a day person, so this has been a nice change of pace. I’m even looking forward to seeing how things go today, maybe even more than the kids.  After all, starts are easy – it’s maintaining them that’s hard.

Assuming I can get them out of bed, lol. 

image

How are you doing with your resolutions?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.