Tuesday Tootsies

Oh, you know I was seriously considering doing something completely off the wall for today, like crutches, walkers, canes, knee-braces, casts, all sorts of wise-acre things went through my brain.

Instead, I decided to do something more with gym shoes, and a couple of extras.  🙂

This is what it felt like I slipped on.  A big pile of slippery-ness.

image

*

*

Maybe if I’d been wearing something like these, I would have seen the disaster that awaited me and could have avoided it.  (Told you I had lighted shoes, SamHenry!) 

image 

*

*

Naturally, my husband and hero came to my rescue.

image

*

*

After I fell, you know I just really wanted to sit in a nice long, warm, relaxing bath.  Seriously, how awesome is this tub?

image

*

*

And think about the happy times I could walk on both legs under rainbow skies.

image

*

*

Or about wearing something like these – the best of both worlds – sneakers and high heels combined.  🙂

image

As always, click the pics for links, and be sweet to your feet!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

Categories: Shoes | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. This was a cute one! I’m going to miss these.

    Aww, thanks dolly. 🙂 I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

    Like

  2. whatigotsofar

    I have a theory. I theorize that you blog about shoes, not because you wear shoes, but because you haven’t any feet and you’re envious of those with feet, thusly, those with shoes. Your legs simply stop at the ankle you just kind of hobble around as though you’ve got two peg legs.

    *hangs head in shame* You have discovered my secret, and revealed it to the world. I have no feet! That’s how it was so easy for me to fall the other day. I slipped on my stumps.

    But it could be worse, you could have feet like mine.

    Oh, I dunno. A little lotion, some filing, and dare I say it? – a little polish, maybe in blue – would fix those right up in a jiffy and look good as new. 🙂

    Like

  3. Sparkling Red

    Those rainbow ones are totally cool!

    I couldn’t resist all those colors! I love rainbows. 🙂

    Like

  4. Still behind in my comments. Still not sure what day it is.

    I used to work in general information at a public library. I had an elderly lady who phoned in each day to say: “Excuse me, dear, but could you tell me what day it is”?

    Not wanting her to feel alone in this I would always say: “Just a moment, I’ll ask.”

    Oh I love that story! That is so sweet! “I’ll ask,” that’s such a great response! 😀

    I suspect if I don’t put the day in my post, I’ll forget. It helps keep me up to speed. 🙂
    Love the nanna shoes.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.