Daily Archives: February 13, 2013

Whensday

This GIF made me laugh. 

EXTREEEEEEEEEEME!

And then it reminded me of when I was a very little girl, and lived in this house:

Childhood House A

Of course, when I lived there, things were a little different.  There were no solar panels on the roof back then.  And that huge pine tree in the front yard?  I helped my father plant it.  It was about 4 feet tall when we planted it – it was about as big as I was.  Maybe even a bit bigger. 

Anyway, as you can see, it’s a 2-story house.  One of my most favorite games to play was to get a blanket and then sit on it at the top of the stairs, pull the bottom edge up and hang on to it, and then whoosh with bumpity-bump-bumps all the way down!  When I was 3, that was probably the “funnest game ever”.  :D 

Can’t forget though, in addition to sliding down those stairs, I also fell down them more than once.  Yes, I know you’re thinking, “Well, that explains a lot!”  LOL

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

EXTREEEEEEEEEEME! – Cheezburger

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Whensday | Tags: | 4 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.