See if you’re on the list!

I confess, I was pretty stunned when I saw that CalliopesPen awarded me with the Lovely Blog award the other day.  And I’m still a little speechless.  I know!  Whodathunk it!  Me!  Speechless!  But I am, and can only stutter my thanks to her for her kindness in giving me such an award.  Thank you, D.  It means a lot to me.  🙂

image 

The other big surprise came when my husband – my very own husband who’s never given me an award before (to avoid the charge of nepotism, you know), actually gave me the Kreativ Blogger award.   Talk about being blown away!  I never expected that one either.  So, my Beloved, thank you.  :*

image

Now, it seems there are some requirements with both of these awards, both suggesting that the recipient pass the award on to 7 deserving others, and link back to the one who awarded them.  Also, the Kreativ Blogger award encourages the recipients to list 7 interesting things about themselves.  I don’t think I have 7 things, let alone interesting things, but I will try.

So here’s my plan: I will list 7 people I think should have an award, and they can choose which one, or both, that they would like to receive.  Since I only know lovely and creative people, that works for me.  🙂

1.  My friend Sherri.  Sherri is a writer, so right there you know she’s creative!  And she has one of the loveliest spirits I know.  She always tries to find the sunny side of situations and that’s something I find inspiring.

2.  My friend Holly over at Seeking Faithfulness.  Holly is sweet, gentle, kind, thoughtful, a woman seeking the Lord’s heart, and mother of 8.  Yeah, she’s got creative covered on all kinds of bases!  And she’s lovely.  Her very soul is lovely.  She doesn’t get to blog very often (guess why?  Did I mention she’s a home school mom too?) but when she does her posts are always thoughtful and caring. 

3.  My friend Kristy.  She’s a first time mom (less than 6 mos!), and she also holds down a full time job away from home, so you can imagine she has her hands full too.  And somehow, she’s creative enough to keep it all together AND keep the dustbunnies from propagating under her sofa.  🙂

4.  Have you met Marta?  Marta is another writer, and a mom, and a teacher, and an artist.  All the creative that I didn’t get when God was handing it out, Marta got.  She even puts her own books together so it’s a story and a work of art at the same time.  I don’t know how she does it all.

5.  Need some laughs?  Take a peek inside The Mind of a Mom and you’ll get some, guaranteed!  Always with a funny picture or video, or tales about a vacation, you’ll never want for a smile when you visit her blog.  🙂

6.  Take a drink of some Sparkling Red with your next meal.  :)  She’s like a drink of wine while seated next to a fireplace on a cool autumn evening.  Her posts will make you think, reflect, ponder.  She talks about music, family, spirituality, and the great mysteries of life.  Go on, take a sip. 

7.  Need some sass?  Take a seat at YellowCat’s table.  She’ll serve you up a dish – hot or cold – of stories about life in the restaurant biz.  Make sure you leave a tip though, or you’ll be her next story!  Nothing gets past her quick eye, and she’ll leave you laughing at the antics of some of her customers. 

Take a bow ladies, and take an award for your creativeness and loveliness.  You’ve earned it!  (Just click on the image to copy and paste it, or choose to save it to your computer.)

Now, I must list 7 interesting things about me.  *sigh*  I’ll go for the 7, but don’t count on the interesting!

1.  I am a teeny tiny part Cherokee.
2.  I have never had a broken bone.
3.  I have never had surgery, other than having wisdom teeth removed.
4.  In high school, I had to take a speed reading course, and scored at 600 wpm with a 90% comprehension level.  It’s been all downhill from there!
5.  I refuse to eat any kind of organ meat – liver, kidneys, brains.  I’ll starve first.  I’d only puke it up anyway.
6.  Speaking of high school, I won Honorable Mention for a short story I did once.
7.  Technically, I am a published poet. 

Exit, stage right!  (The Falcon never goes left.  ;)  )

Categories: Friends, Just for Fun, Woo! | Tags: , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “See if you’re on the list!

  1. Yay! Will be visiting your wonderful friends shortly!
    As for the list- we share 2,3,5 and 7. Of course now I want to read your poem and know where it is published:)

    Exits stage head first in spiked heels…..

    Nono, don’t go head first! That would hurt!

    Sadly, I no longer have the poem. And I don’t think the book was ever on store shelves.

    Like

  2. First, congrats!! Very deserving, you have a wonderful place here.

    Second, 5 out of 7 here!

    Third, don’t know how I missed this one…I’m adding you to my blogroll. Please let me know if you prefer not to be added.

    Cheers!

    Thank you Jaymie. 🙂

    I would be honored to be added to your blogroll! Thank you!

    Like

  3. Congrats there! My chaotic life has turned into serious madness over the past few weeks and I know I haven’t been around much. But one must wonder, if you were hiding under the sofa examining those dustbunnies when I was over at Kristy’s house this past weekend. LOL I love your posts Falcon, please keep them up! Kudos!

    Thanks Elizabeth. 🙂

    It’s cool – busyness trumps blog reading. 🙂

    LOL No, not hiding under her sofa, but I know she’s a bit obsessed about them. 😉

    Like

    • No hiding under the sofa! You will get whacked with the vacuum cleaner as I go in search of the elusive Dustus Bunniculus. 😀

      No hiding, promise. 🙂

      Like

  4. Aw, thank you for passing this to me, sweetie!

    You deserve this award, and you are creative, silly. Look at this! You’re creating all over the place.

    You deserve it too hon.

    Not sure how creative I am – can’t sing, write, or paint – but I can plant a mean garden. I think of myself more as a “tweaker.” Couldn’t come up with a new recipe to save my life, but I can tweak existing ones to be a little better sometimes.

    Like

  5. whatigotsofar

    falcons never go left because their right wing is limp so their left overpowers it and they just fly around in circles

    Those would be leftward circles, or counter-clock-wise. And my right wing is strong! Bow to the power of the right wing! Bow to it! Obey the wing!

    Like

  6. Thank you thank you! And congratulations to you for the awards you received!

    Those facts were very interesting. A published poet, eh? Impressive. 🙂
    I’ve never broken a bone either.

    Thanks Spark, and congrats to you too. 🙂

    Eh, the published thing isn’t that impressive, really. 🙂

    Like

  7. Okay sweet girl, when do I get to read the poetry? Huh? What kind of secret is that to keep from me? 🙂

    LOL No secret dear! I just no longer have any of my poetry. It’s a long story. And now, I can only recall small bits and pieces. My poetry wasn’t destined to live in posterity!

    Like

    • Well send me a couple of lines. Hey, I burned my entire post divorce journal (poetry included) and comments about every guy I dated. Why, you ask? Because my son was becoming a teenager and I was afraid he’d find it. Once I started writing I was so sorry I didn’t have it.

      If I remember any I’ll post them. 🙂

      I didn’t burn them or anything like that. Like I said, it’s a long story. 🙂

      Like

  8. Thank you so much for the honor! I will share my pride over the weekend with everyone :o)

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to it!

    Like

  9. Pingback: What we have here is one lovely blog

  10. This is very super kind of you! Thank you. I’m so swamped right now getting ready for my art show and taking care of the kiddo (while the hubbo is out of the country) that I can’t manage the necessary deserving reply, but thank you. And more later.

    It’s my pleasure hon! You’ll get to it if and when you have the time and inclination – no worries there. And if you don’t, that’s perfectly alright too. 🙂

    Good luck with the art show! And you’ve got a NaNo coming up too, so you’re a busy bee. Deep breath! You can do it!

    Like

  11. W00t! I’m on the list! And the reason I haven’t been around lately are for the exact reasons listed in your award: Squish, work, dustbunny eradication. I tell you, this mom thing is a workout all in itself! My arm muscles are getting mega buff 🙂

    Speaking of dusting… I need to dust off my blog one of these days and get it going again. Somehow, it’s not much of a priority anymore. I’m lucky to be able to watch a football game a weekend (combined total out of three games attempted). It’s only going to get worse as Squish starts crawling. I will most likely lose my mind when she’s mobile. Time to run for the hills.

    Thanks again! *hug*

    Indeed you are on the list! And you are right – the mom thing is a real workout. And yes, it’s only going to get even more fun as Squish starts getting more mobile. Dogs are a good incentive for that. 🙂 I remember the “KnytLite” going after our dog that we had then. Don’t worry, hilarity ensues!

    Dust off your blog as you can sweetie. You’re a busy first-time mommy so you have that learning curve thing to go through like we all do, trying to figure out how to balance everything. Take your time, we’ll all still be here when you’re ready. 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.