Daily Archives: November 13, 2009

Thursday Thankfulness

Yes, I am aware that it’s Friday, thank you very much.  I’m all discombobulated this week for some reason and I didn’t do it yesterday, so in the spirit of my discombobulatedness, I’m doing it today, neener.  😛

This week I am thankful for that ever-useful product, Oxi-Clean.  image

Scoff if you must, but as a mom – therefore the laundress – in my family, I have come to rely on Oxi-Clean’s amazing usefulness.  Sure, in the beginning a decade ago, I saw the infomercials and had serious doubts.  I’d tried that DiDi7 crap – can you say FAIL?  But I went out on a limb and decided to try Oxi-Clean anyway.

Know what?  It did what it said it would do.

Now when I need to get a stain out, I just fill up the washer, add some laundry detergent, a scoop of Oxi-Clean, let it swirl a minute, then shut the washer off overnight.  In the morning, turn the washer back on and let it finish, and voilá!  Clean, stain-free laundry!  What could be better?  Grass, dirt, blood, mustard, ketchup, weird stuff I don’t have a clue where it came from, gone!  It’s like magic. 

Now it’s a staple in my cleaning arsenal.  It makes my life so much easier.  Gone are the days when I either had to relegate something to the rag bag, or wear it stained.  I almost never have to use bleach anymore either, and Oxi-Clean cleans my clothes without shredding them.

It cleans other stuff too.  I can use it to spot clean a stain on the carpet.  As a smoker, I have to clean the walls in the bathroom regularly and Oxi-Clean does an awesome job at that too.  (I know, Sara, I know!) 

I am often amazed at all the advances we’ve had in the last few years.  I mean really, I grew up without push button phones or microwaves.  Perhaps I am just easily amused.  But when something comes along that works like it claims to, doesn’t cost much, and saves me time, effort, and energy in the bargain – I’m so in, and so grateful.  It’s the little things.

~~~~~~~~~~

In other news, want to find out how observant you are?  Try this – Think Test.  I got 21 out of 25, and tried to take a screen shot, but the javascript on the FireShot rebooted the site so I couldn’t get the picture.  

Lastly, have an awesome, and lucky Friday the 13th!

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , | 15 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.