Half Past

The kids are halfway through the first quarter of the school year.  So far so good, yay!  I think we’ve adapted to our new schedule pretty well. 

I’ve been working on my little Valentine’s tree most of the afternoon and I think it turned out pretty cute.  I’ll post a snapshot of it in a couple days, so you can see. 

It’s been snowing most of the day around here.  At one point it was coming down so fast my son said it looked like fog.  Yeah, I was done with winter about six weeks ago, personally.  Scratch that.  I was done with winter in 1978. 

No school tomorrow, woo!  The kids and I be enjoying ourselves and doing our level best not to succumb to cabin fever.  😉

How’s the weather by you?  Are you in the dark and drearys too?

image

Sunrise 02-05-13

 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Day to Day Life | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Half Past

  1. Nice snow! Ours is almost all gone & for that I’m very happy.

    I will be very happy when ours leaves too!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.