Thursday Thankfulness

image I asked my kids what they thought might be something around the house that we use pretty much every day, but don’t really think about, that we could be thankful for.  “Chairs!” quipped my son.

Chairs are a good thing, don’t you think?  I know from experience that trying to get down on the floor at my age pretty much sucks.  I like my creature comforts and a hard floor just isn’t one of them. 

The kids sit on the floor when they play their video games.  I remember those days from when I was a kid too, stretching out with chin on palm, elbows on the floor, craning my neck to watch The Addams Family and whatever else came on the “kids channel,” after school.  I didn’t like it then either, now that I think about it.  It was just what we did. 

Chairs seem like a “civilized” sort of thing, far removed from the days when people hung out in tents and sat on rugs and pillows on the ground.  Chairs can be so comfy.  All nice and cushiony.  Ahhh.  🙂

If I had to pick a favorite, I’d probably pick some style of La-Z-Boy.  That seems like the perfect chair.  Oh how I wish I had one! 

Of course, it’s a bit hard to pull up to the table.  😉

What are you thankful for this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. Chairs, second only to beds.

    Ahhhh, beds! Another great thing to be thankful for!

    Like

  2. True dat, WIGSF.

    I’m grateful for my emergency credit card at Christmas.

    Ooh, the emergency card! Those are awesome. 🙂 (until January! 😉 )

    Like

  3. Cozy snow days with plenty of food on hand.

    Cozy snow days – yeah, snow is pretty when it’s “somewhere else.” We watched a video the other day on VErmont or someplace like that, and both Darc and I said at the same time, “Ooh, now that’s the kind of snow I can handle, it’s on the TV!” But what can you expect, we were both raised on the green Christmas. 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m thankful for my wood stove even though my right hand is covered in burns. It’s only December…

    Wood stoves are truly something to be thankful for, I sure wish we had one right about now. 1st snowfall of the season last night for us. 😦 It’s going to be a looooong winter.

    Like

  5. Pingback: 67% Off at La-Z-Boy Furniture » Get your daily Groupon deals

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.