Daily Archives: December 7, 2010

Tuesday Tootsies

This week I have 60’s weird, hiking, and generally weird.  Can you believe just 3 more Tootsies posts after this?

If I’d had these boots in high school, I wouldn’t have had to ruin so many pants turning them into bell-bottoms. 

image 

*

*

Tie-dye.  Is there anything more 60’s than that? 

image_thumb[2] 

*

*

Not sure if these are 60’s really, but the garish clown colors kind of reminded me of some music bands from back then.  I dunno, I think they’d have fit Jefferson Airplane’s Grace Slick at the time, don’t you?  Seriously, Go Ask Alice, when she’s 10’ tall.

image_thumb[2][5] 

*

*

This stuck me as a cross between tie-dye and just generally stoned.  It’s like a combination shoe/pant thing.  And don’t look at it too long or you’ll go blind!

image3_thumb[1]

*

*

The description said these were pant-boots.  I guess they just look like thigh-highs to me.  Thoughts?

image_thumb[2][7] 

*

*

Hiking?  For Manga cartoon characters maybe. 

image3_thumb[1][5] 

*

*

The description said these were silk boots.  I ask you, even if you dared to hike in heels like this, who would wear silk?  Crazy! 

image_thumb[2][9] 

*

*

These I actually like.  A lot.  They look comfy and cozy.  I can totally see knocking around a mall in these.  🙂

image_thumb[2][11] 

*

*

Just for the bizarre element, I thought hiking and guitars went well together.  😉

image_thumb[2][13] 

*

*

And for the super weird, you could always make something to match with these, if you couldn’t find something in your closet.

image_thumb[2][15] 

As always, click the pics for links and be sweet to your feet!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Shoes | Tags: | 4 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.