Thursday Thankfulness

It is that time of year, to reflect.  On this last Thankfulness post, I have a lot to be thankful for.  There was a huge change for me and Darc recently, as most of you know, and that is truly something to be immensely thankful for.

This whole weekly thankfulness exercise has been a good one for me I think.  It taught me to take stock of what I had, to realize that where I stand in terms of history is a pretty good place, comparatively.  We do live in a great age – technologically, medically, and even just general day-to-day living is vastly better than it was even 50 years ago, let alone a hundred.  It’s been good for me to remind myself of that.  All too often it’s so easy to fall into that trap of noticing what we lack, rather than what we have. 

I am thankful for you, for the friendships I’ve found thanks to blogging and the Internet.  You’ve been pretty faithful in joining me here at what I’ve come to think of as my cyber kitchen table, to share of moment of your time with me, and I am thankful for that.  It’s been like a little party for me every day, friends stopping over for a little visit and a cuppa. 

I am thankful 2010 is over, and that 2011 is beginning – I feel so optimistic I can’t even contain it sometimes.  That’s a pretty drastic change for me!  I’m not optimistic by nature.  I work hard to try to look on the bright side.  It’s all a part of my “fake it ‘till I make it” plan.  😀

I don’t know what’s going to become of Thursdays now.  Hopefully I’ll think of something.  In the meantime, what are you thankful for this week?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. What? I didn’t know the Thursday posts were leaving too…or did I? Sometimes I forget things. Well anyway, I’m sure I speak for everyone here when I say we are grateful for you as well. 🙂 Happy 2011!

    I thought I mentioned it, but maybe I didn’t? Anyway, yep, they’re leaving too. It’s been over a year now so I figured it was time to move on to something else.

    Thank you dolly. I hope the new year is as awesome for you as I believe it will be for me. *hugs* Love you bunches!

    Like

  2. I’m thankful for you and the reminders that it is really good to be here and be now. 🙂

    Aww, thank you Jaymie! What a sweetheart you are! I hope you have an awesome new year’s. 😀 *hugs*

    Like

  3. Courtney&Matthew

    Farewell to the Thursday Thankful posts… they are a good reminder and a great exercise in taking a moment to think “what good is there in my life that I’m neglecting to acknowledge”.

    I love how you put this. 😀

    Technology is a wonderful thing, it’s amazing even the things I remember when I was 5, and what’s changed in that perspective. It’s pretty intense, really.

    Looking forward to see what you will do in place of your Thursday posts. 🙂

    Thank you sweetie – I hope I can think of something by next Thursday! LOL

    Like

  4. themadjewess

    I am thankful 2, Darcs.
    Thankful I am not a democrat..sorry :o)

    I didnt know your hubby was a writer! WOW!

    Hahahahaha! I am thankful I’m not one either, TMJ!! 😀

    Yep, he’s a writer! He does horror stuff, but not the blood and guts kind of horror.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.